• Events
  • Events


Our Partners

  • Bloomberg,LP
  • BMO Capital Markets
  • GE Foundation
  • Los Angeles Dodgers
  • Major League Baseball
  • New Era Cap Company
  • Nike,Inc.
  • The Coca Cola Foundation
  • Willis Group
  • BTIG
  • Goldman Sachs Group
  • Windmill Foundation
  • Gregg Gonsalves
  • Steve Greenberg
  • United Health Foundation
  • Unilever
  • Deloitte
  • Joseph J. Plumeri
  • Praxair
  • Northrop Grumman Corporation
  • Lebworth Foundation
  • Martin Edelman, Esq
  • Prudential
  • Alva Greenberg

Foundation Events

Scholar Advisory Committee Begins Planning for Class of 2017

Scholar Advisory Committee  Begins Planning for Class of 2017

With the Class of 2016 well on their way to start their freshman year, the Scholar Advisory Committee met in New York in early August to begin planning for the Class of 2017 application process. Topics discussed included policies and procedures, application schedule, and the 2013 Mentoring and Leadership Conference. The regional representatives included: (pictured from top left: Patrick Troup (Co-Chair, Midwest). Angelia Neal (Vice Chair, Mid-Atlantic), Daron Campbell(Chair, Western), Anne Broomfield (Committee Member, Northeastern), Marsha Sanabria Committee Member, Southeastern), Tameka Selders (Co-Chair, Southwestern), (bottom left: Angela Lumpkin (Coordinator, Southeastern) Kendra Gaither (Chair, Mid-Atlantic) Westina Matthews (JRF VP and Chief Program Officer) LaKesha Gage (Committee Member, Central) and Sue Hancock (Co-Chair, Midwest).